Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2020 Players List

Owned by Kalanithi Maran of the Sun TV network, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) represents the city of Hyderabad, Telangana. Founded in 2012, SRH has turned out to be the lowest spending franchise in the IPL 2020 auction. They spent INR 6.90 crore to buy seven players for the upcoming IPL edition. Australian Player Mitchell Marsh tops the ‘most spent on a player’ list among SRH. Today we discuss Sunrisers Hyderabad players’ list. Stay tuned to know who will be playing for the SRH team 2020 in the 13th edition of IPL.

sunrisers hyderabad team 2020


U-19 captain of Indian cricket team Priyam Garg secured a position in SRH for Rs 1.9 crore. His base worth is Rs 20 lakh, though. The SRH franchise also used the same resources to snap up Virat Singh. Scroll down to know about the SRH 2020 squad.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Team 2020:

With the squad size of 25, the franchise retained players like David Warner, Bhubaneswar Kumar, and many more. Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Rashid Khan, Jonny Bairstow, Mohammad Nabi, Ridhhiman Saha, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Basil Thampi, Khaleel Ahmed to name a few. There will also be players like Abhishekh Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan in the SRH team squad.

sunrisers hyderabad team 2020
sunrisers hyderabad team 2020

Moreover, the franchise spent a chunk of money on buying new players. They own Mitchell Marsh at Rs 2 crore and Virat Singh at Rs 1.9 crore. Fabian Allen joined SRH 2020 squad at Rs 50 lakh. Sandeep Bhanaka, Abdul Samad, and Sanjay Yadav were sold out at Rs 20 lakh each.

Do you know where the IPL 2020 be held this year? If not, check our latest post on the same.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *